Be the Change, Stop Bullying & Cyberbullying

Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship

Presented by SSM Health


The Megan Meier Foundation is seeking St. Charles high school seniors that have made a positive impact regarding issues of bullying and cyberbullying in their own school and community. 


We honor students that, like the Foundation, aim to support and inspire actions to end bullying, cyberbullying, and suicide.


Applicant Qualifications:

  • Must be currently enrolled as a full-time student, either within his or her high school or through an approved college correspondence program.
  • Must reside in St. Charles County to be eligible.
  • Currently possess senior status as determined by his or her school for the 2018-19 academic year.
  • Possess a minimum cumulative GPA 3.0 on his or her most recent report card.
  • Passionately pursue bullying and cyberbullying prevention in their school and community.


To be considered, the applicant must include the following with their online application:

  • Completed personal information form (CLICK HERE TO APPLY)
  • Copy of applicant’s most recent report card or transcript
  • Faculty/staff letter of recommendation at the school in which he or she is enrolled. This recommendation is to serve as validation that the applicants’ words and actions promote an environment of acceptance and tolerance of differences within the school community
  • Essay (detailed below)
  • Any applicable pictures or videos (optional)
  • Priority will be given to students pursuing degrees aimed at helping others (i.e. psychology, social work, nursing)


Application 1-2 Page Essay:

  • Describe how your accomplishments relate to the mission of the Megan Meier Foundation.
  • Describe ways you have proactively helped to lessen all forms of bullying within your school community.
  • List your professional goals after graduation, specifically the degree you plan to pursue and the ways in which you plan to use your degree to continue helping others.


Application Timeline:

  • All materials must be RECEIVED no later than December 1, 2018.
  • Recipients and their schools will be notified no later than December 14, 2018.
  • Scholarships will be formally awarded on January 17, 2019, at SSM Health St. Joseph Hospital – St. Charles at 3 PM. In order to receive the scholarship award, recipients must attend this event.  Family and friends are invited.




If you have questions regarding eligibility or the application process, please contact the Megan Meier Foundation.

Alex King, Program Manager

(P) 636-757-3501 | (E)


Generously Sponsored By



2015-2016 Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship Recipients


2014-2015 Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Erika Hatfield | Elena Pierson | Matthew Kaplan | Megan Braun | Hannah Householder


2013-2014 Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Samantha Caraway | Chloe Nelson | BreAnna Legan | Brooke Blythe


2012-2013 Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Katherine Willoughby | Anna Hecht | Scott Hannah | Kendall Schweiss | Preslee Nast | Sarah Ball Jacqueline Faerman 


2011-2012 Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Hannah Wischmeier | Madison Howard | Myron Barbee Jr. | Nick Tarpinian | Robert Wieder

Book a Presentation

We give presentations to students, parents, and educators and all of our presentations can be customized to fit your needs.

Click here to see all of our presentations.